Reverend Canon Malcolm Rogers MBE
Vicar of Saint Gabriel's Church & Chair of our Governing Body

Click on these yellow links to download/view the Terms of Reference, Structure and Key Foci of our Governing Body and its committees.

St Gabriel's C.E. Primary School have a very active and supportive Governing Body

Every school has a governing body with governors who work as a team. Governors are responsible to children, parents and the community for making sure the school provides good quality education. Governors also promote high standards of educational achievement. They do this together with the Head Teacher, who is responsible for day-to-day management of the school. Governors are required to undertake a skills audit and are deployed based on their responses, skills and experience.

Governors are either elected (in the case of parent and staff governors) or appointed by The Diocese of Liverpool (foundation governors) The Headteacher and Incumbent both serve ex officio

Reverend Canon Malcolm Rogers MBE – Chair of Governors

Mrs Kate Sawyer – Headteacher

Mrs J. Godfrey – Staff

Mr T.Williams - Foundation Governor

Mr. S. McCluskey - Foundation Governor

Mr. P. Collins - Foundation Governor

Mrs V. Stephens - Foundation Governor

Mrs J. Best - Parent Governor

Mrs D. Flanagan - Parent Governor

Governors clerking service is provided by Liverpool School Improvement Service